
Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026β27: Eligibility and How to Apply
Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026β27: Eligibility and How to Apply
Dalda Foundation Trust has announced its Scholarship and Student Development Program for 2026β27, offering educational support to eligible students in Pakistan. The program includes professional education scholarships and vocational education and training opportunities for students who meet the relevant academic, financial, and admission requirements.
Applications reportedly opened on 12 October 2026, and the deadline is 13 November 2026. Students should check the official Dalda Foundation website for the application form, category-specific eligibility criteria, and latest instructions.
Official website: https://www.daldafoundation.pk/
Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026β27: Key Details
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Scholarship provider | Dalda Foundation Trust (DFT) |
| Program | Scholarship and Student Development Program 2026β27 |
| Main categories | Professional Education and Vocational Education and Training |
| Coverage | Pakistan, including AJK and Gilgit-Baltistan |
| Application method | Online |
| Reported opening date | 12 October 2026 |
| Reported closing date | 13 November 2026 |
| Official website | daldafoundation.pk |
The program combines educational financial assistance with support such as counselling, mentoring, skills development, and career preparation. The foundation has not published a fixed scholarship amount in the publicly available information reviewed for this article.
1. Professional Education Scholarship
The professional education category is intended for eligible students pursuing intermediate education and progressing towards professional or university-level studies.
According to the published program details, general applicants may need to meet the following conditions:
Be a resident of Pakistan, including eligible applicants from Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan.
Be below 19 years of age.
Be enrolled in the first year of intermediate education at an eligible public-sector institution.
Meet the required matriculation marks for their chosen study stream.
Meet the applicable family-income and residential-property conditions.
Required Matriculation Marks
The published eligibility information lists different marks requirements by study stream:
Medical, Engineering and General Science: At least 80% marks.
ICS, Arts and Home Economics: At least 70% marks.
These conditions are reported for general professional-education applicants. Applicants should check the official advertisement to confirm the criteria applicable to their particular category.
Family Income Requirements
For general applicants, the reported monthly income limit for parents or guardians is Rs. 70,000. The published conditions also refer to a maximum urban residential property size of 120 square yards.
Meeting the marks requirement alone does not guarantee selection. Applicants must satisfy the other eligibility conditions and complete the required verification process.
2. Vocational Education and Technical Training
The vocational education and training category focuses on practical skills and employment-oriented learning. It may be suitable for eligible students who want to develop technical or professional skills rather than follow a conventional university route.
The program information identifies fields including:
Digital and future skills
Technical trades
Retail and services
Hospitality
Health and allied fields
Agriculture and livestock
Reported eligibility conditions for general vocational applicants include at least 50% matriculation marks and admission to an eligible government institution or government-approved training program. Training programs generally fall within a duration of six months to two years.
The monthly parental or guardian income limit is reported as Rs. 70,000 for general applicants, with the same urban property condition noted above.
The exact list of approved institutions and courses should be confirmed with the foundation before applying.
3. Scholarship Category for Eligible Workers' Families
The program also describes a separate category for eligible third-party workers and their family members.
Published information indicates that professional-education support under this category may be available from Grade 8 onwards, subject to the program rules. The reported monthly income figure for this category is Rs. 90,000, and a minimum of 50% matriculation marks is listed for the relevant education pathways.
This category has different conditions from the general applicant category. Students should select the correct category on the official website and confirm whether their family relationship and employment circumstances qualify.
What Benefits May Selected Students Receive?
The program describes a broader student-development approach rather than only financial assistance. Depending on the category and selection outcome, support may include:
Educational financial assistance
Academic counselling and mentoring
Skills development and training
Career preparation and earning-capacity development
Personal development and guidance
Important: The publicly available information reviewed does not specify a fixed scholarship amount, a guaranteed monthly stipend, or the total number of awards for the 2026β27 program. Do not assume that every selected student will receive the same benefits.
How to Apply for Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026β27
Follow these steps to check the official application process:
Visit the official Dalda Foundation Trust website: https://www.daldafoundation.pk/
Locate the Scholarship and Student Development Program 2026β27.
Read the eligibility conditions for your category: professional education or vocational training.
Complete the online application using accurate personal, academic, admission, and financial information.
Prepare the supporting documents requested in the official instructions, including documents requiring approval from your institution's principal where applicable.
Submit the application before the published deadline and keep a record of your submission.
The published program information states that applications must be submitted online and that manual applications will not be accepted. Use the official website to confirm the active application form and any changes to the process.
Documents to Prepare
The exact document checklist should be taken from the official application instructions. Applicants may wish to have the following information available:
Matriculation marks sheet or certificate
Current admission or enrolment information
Parent or guardian income information
Personal identification and contact details
Documents requiring verification or approval by the educational institution
Do not upload documents that the official application does not request. Check all details carefully before submission.
Last Date to Apply
The reported last date for the Dalda Foundation Scholarship and Student Development Program 2026β27 is 13 November 2026.
Applicants should verify the deadline and application status on the official website before submitting their forms. Apply early enough to address missing information or document-verification issues.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Dalda Foundation Scholarship open to students across Pakistan?
Published program information says eligible students from across Pakistan, including Azad Jammu and Kashmir and Gilgit-Baltistan, can apply, subject to the relevant category conditions.
What is the minimum matriculation percentage?
The reported requirements differ by category. Professional-education applicants may need 70% or 80%, depending on their study stream. General vocational applicants may need at least 50%.
Is there an income limit?
Yes. Published information lists Rs. 70,000 per month for general applicants and a separate Rs. 90,000 figure for eligible workers' families. Applicants should confirm the conditions for their specific category.
How much money does the scholarship provide?
A fixed scholarship amount was not specified in the publicly available information reviewed. Check the official program notice for the benefits applicable to successful applicants.
Can I apply offline?
The published program information states that applications are online only. Check the official website for the active application procedure.
What is the last date to apply?
The reported deadline is 13 November 2026. Confirm it on the official website before applying.
Final Advice
The Dalda Foundation Scholarship 2026β27 may be worth considering for students who need educational support or want to pursue vocational training. Eligibility varies by category, so review the conditions carefully instead of relying only on the headline marks or income limit.
For the application form and the most reliable instructions, visit the official website: https://www.daldafoundation.pk/.
Comments
Loading commentsβ¦